Worst Part of the Winter

The worst part of the winter isn’t incessant Christmas music,

it isn’t the salt on the roads making cars filthy,

it isn’t the end of NFL football,

it isn’t even the horrendous cold.

It’s this: if I want to go out and have a drink (or associate with anyone who wants to have a drink) in this town, I have to shower before I go to bed. I also have to wash all of my clothes (including the winter gear) before the using it again.

Smokers: Please pick a more considerate hobby.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

2 Responses to Worst Part of the Winter

  1. Yes, I agree. St. Louis, MO doesnt have smokefree bars and it sucks. When Murray played SIUE, we went to a bar afterwards in Illinois – It was awesome, no smoke!

  2. Tim says:

    I hate cigarette smoke so much.

    I will close the vents in my car if the person in the car in front of me is smoking. That is how sensitive I am to it now.

    Maybe someday you can buy a 6-pack in Murray Kentucky and drink in a smoke-free place.

