26

Here’s a list of things that have happened since I last posted:

  • We went to Nashville for our 1-year anniversary and visited BB King’s and the mall. It was a great time.
  • I read How To Castrate A Bull. It’s a good book about risk taking and IT management/philosophy.
  • I fired a gun for the first time. Correction: I fired several different types of guns for the first time. The guys at work had a shooting day out in the middle of nowhere.
  • I turned 26.
  • I spent my entire tax refund on a large car payment. It’s bringing me 5 months closer to having it paid off.

In other news, I’m still going strong on the Master’s program. Two more semesters left. I’m considering taking an investment class this summer, just for the hell of it.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

4 Responses to 26

  1. S. Fierce says:

    For some reason, I think this post would sound amazing read from one of those automated computerized voice things. Can someone that works here make that happen?

  2. adam says:

    ASK AND YE SHALL !GET

    [audio src="http://www.adamweb.org/random/blog.mp3" /]

  3. jestyr says:

    dude, my house is not in the middle of nowhere. we are a bit further out of town than that. we are more of a suburb of the middle of nowhere.

  4. S. Fierce says:

    ADAM, THAT WAS RAD!!!!!!!!!

