REVIEW: OtterBox Waterproof Case for 3rd Generation iPod Nano

I turned 25 not too long ago. For my birthday, my awesome family got me an iPod Nano and a Waterproof Case for it. I spend a lot of time swimming, and the family seems to be happy that I’m spending time getting healthy. They also know I’m passionate about music and sometimes complain that lap swimming can get pretty effing boring.

Enter the Otterbox:

gift-bundle-page_04.gif

They got me the full pack – waterproof headphones, an armband, the nano, and the casing.

I used it this morning for the first time and it was AWESOME. For the most part, the sound was clear enough and pretty loud. I officially terrified of listening to Avenged Sevenfold while swimming. Damn.

The only drawback I really noticed once I figured out how to use the device is that it doesn’t really like the way I push off against the wall starting new laps. The sound gets lost for a couple of seconds… it’s the phones dealing with the speed of the water going by, I think.

Overall: Definitely worth it if you’re into swimming.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

One Response to REVIEW: OtterBox Waterproof Case for 3rd Generation iPod Nano

  1. miranda says:

    ok, so we’ve just done the hearing apparatus and what not in neuro, and i am now terrified to wear earphones. seriously. the cells in your ears responsible for hearing are so easily damaged. and no regeneration.

    less learned: keep the volume low, especially in ear buds.

    scary shit, dude.

