I’ll see your Personal Finance Spreadsheet and Raise you a Savings Account

Scott posted a personal finance spreadsheet.

Here’s the one I did for savings.

savings.xls – just edit the yellow highlighted values. [updated. thanks johnO]

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

4 Responses to I’ll see your Personal Finance Spreadsheet and Raise you a Savings Account

  1. JohnO says:

    I think there are some glitches in this version. unless i am reading it wrong it had my year one monthly take home @ 9 dollars.

  2. bofe says:

    Fixed. Try downloading it again!

  3. KFad says:

    Good stuff Andy, but you’re shorting yourself the interest earned on the accumulated interest earned throughout the year.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compound_interest
    Check out the compound interest section. It has a lovely formula that has consumed most of free time in the past week. Be well, man.

  4. KFad says:

    I’m an idiot. You used APY – you’re good to go as usual. Please disregard my previous comment.

