The Anti Update (once titled Explaining Byebye)

I’ve come full circle and I’m back working at Murray State University as an Assistant Database Administrator. Moving is going to be a little insane for another two weeks, but once that is all done I think I’ll be where I’ll stay for a while.

No more IE6 CSS debugging (I hope) and I get to learn about all kinds of cool stuff like Stored Procedures, Triggers, etc. — I started Monday and I’ve already learned a ton. Learning is A Good Thing. The opportunity in Owensboro was great, but I couldn’t pass up what MSU could offer… especially along the lines of basically free graduate school.

I also bought a 2004 Ford Focus which replaces the fallen hero which was my 1996 Honda Accord. I was in an accident in September, but everyone’s okay. The car was effed. The Focus wasn’t my first choice, but it looks like I’ll have it all paid off in two years.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

2 Responses to The Anti Update (once titled Explaining Byebye)

  1. adam says:

    !explain insufficientbofeytime

  2. rickp says:

    So, yeah, sorta surprised though I thought I heard something about this.

    Tru. Sounds great. I’d jump at paid-for grad school if the job was a good opportunity too. While you’re learning about Stored Procs don’t drink too much koolaid bro. They can be good, but just like all other tools, there are places where they should be used, and other places where some other tool would be better but some people insist upon forcing SPs to do it.

    Catch ya later man.

