Anti Advertising Club

Late to the game on this one. This week I canceled my Time Warner cable, and now I just have their cable internet. Cable TV just isn’t worth the money anymore.

I just installed Adblock Plus to go along with Firefox.

Is there anything else I need to be aware of?

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

2 Responses to Anti Advertising Club

  1. deezil says:

    Make sure to subscribe to several of the filters that are there. My list includes EasyList and EasyElement, as well as ABPTrackingFilter and JamiePluinscki.com

    GMail notifier, Better GMail, Better GReader, CustomizeGoogle, del.icio.us, Download Statusbar, DownThemAll, Greasemonkey, and Tab Mix Plus, that rounds out my set.

  2. deezil says:

    Also, how are you going to watch LOST this February? I guess you can pick up those channels over the air. Here, I cannot.

