Higher Level

Since moving back to my old Kentucky home, I’ve realized what I was missing when I was in KS – the time to do “higher level” activities.

Basically in KC here’s a summary of my activities:

  1. Work & Commute (35%) – 60 hours a week (very conservative estimate – especially when external projects were going on)
  2. Sleep (29%) – 7 hours a night (again, conservative estimate)
  3. Eat (8%) – 2 hours a day, including lunch break at work (an hour for lunch at work stretches it a little)
  4. Free Time (18%) – 4 hours a day – Includes watching LOST, driving to and from DMac’s, awesome times on the Malibu, TOOL/O.A.R./Thursday & Billy Talent concerts, bars, and Guitar Hero. 4 hours a day seems excessive, but remember I’m talking about a 7 day week. Weekends skew this number

Here’s a summary of my activities in KY so far:

  1. Work & Commute (23%) – 40.5 hours a week.
  2. Sleep (29%) – still about 7 hours a night.
  3. Eat (8%) – 2 hours a day. Mandatory one hour lunch, though.
  4. Free Time (39%) – 9 hours a day. This includes seeing friends, bars, cooking meals, watching TV, doing things around the apartment, reading

We’ve got a 11% increase in “Free Time” and an 11% decrease in “Work & Commute”.

Maybe some pies will help illustrate [click for full views]:

Kansas City:

kc-chart.jpg

Kentucky:

owb-chart.jpg

As the charts reveal, I clearly have more free time. Which means I can spend it doing “higher level” activities besides work/sleep/eat. What am I going to be doing?

  • Reading
  • Catching up with friends
  • Making new friends
  • Exercise
  • Cooking/Learning to Cook more things
  • The ever important, writing and making pie charts about my time to post on my blog =)
About andyhillky
I'm cool.

2 Responses to Higher Level

  1. adam says:

    thisisssoocool, plz email me a few dozen cc #’s so i can furrther tesstts k….

  2. Communications
    In a rapidly moving news environment, FDF operates a 24/7 press office and provides communications support to members FDF is the voice of the UK food and drink manufacturing industry. We work hard to promote the interests of the UK’s most important manufacturing sector.

