The Other Regimen

Since I’ve moved life has slowed down dramatically. There are a few good things about this:

  • I’m reading again
  • I’m cooking again, thus I’m not eating out nearly as much
  • I’m sleeping again
  • I’m seeing family/friends again

The not so good things:

  • (sometimes) I’m bored again
  • I’m not going to Chipotle or QuikTrip
  • I’m poor again
  • I’m out of those “I’m too busy” excuses

The one thing that I want to get back into (more than anything in the world, Ron!) is an exercise regimen. My sister’s going to be my accountability partner with working out at the OMHS Health Park.

There’s more incentives than the whole “better feeling, better looking” that always goes with a healthier lifestyle. In an effort to reduce claims, my employer offers reductions in Health Insurance Premiums if you meet certain wellness requirements. Very cool.

Anyone out there have suggested recipes? Shaina & Rick Petersen, I’m talking to you particularly. =)

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

4 Responses to The Other Regimen

  1. Clayton says:

    Well, bofe, you are in luck. I’m not sure if you were still in town when I started my crush on the Pixies, but bittorrent “Doolittle” – amazing cd.

    A few more alternatives to hit up – grab “Placebo – Medz”. It has a song called Meds (track 1) that rocks and then track 2 is Infra Red. If you’ve not heard it, your missing out.

    We’ve had a heavy rotation of “Lords of Acid”, “Heart”, “Strata”, and “Rise Against” playing in your absence.

    Lemme know what you think….

  2. Clayton says:

    Deftones + Glassjaw + me = TONIGHT

  3. Nichole says:

    Hey, punk – go buy Brand New’s latest album, The Devil and God are Raging Inside Me.

    Yeah.

