Adding Insight to Injury

The personal life is lacking lately. I’m just sitting around and lusting after items I have no business buying, anticipating going out on a boat this weekend, and missing my friends and family at home. I’ll be in KY in a week, though.

“B-b-but, what?” the woman sputtered. “How could you want so much money for this picture? It only took you a second to draw it!” To which Picasso responded, “Madame, it took me my entire life.”

Menus of state abbreviations, such as for U.S. mailing addresses. It is much faster for users to simply type, say, “NY,” than to select a state from a scrolling drop-down menu. Free-form input into fields with restricted options does require data validation on the backend, but from a usability perspective it’s often the best way to go. (This is guideline #178 for e-commerce usability because of the many errors we observed in check-out forms with state drop-downs.)

  • FreeTDS enables a Linux server to connect to an external SQL server and perform queries.
  • Apache Mod_Rewrite provides URLs that are easy to digest. The manual is not easy to digest.
About andyhillky
I'm cool.

3 Responses to Adding Insight to Injury

  1. Rickp says:

    OOOooOoOooOOOoooh!! Activity. I r lovex it.

  2. Kassa says:

    The post is gross. How can your personal life be lacking? I heard that you have been having a GREAT time hanging out with some really disgusting people. (If anything about this post is grammatically incorrect….You better not comment!!!)

  3. Clayton says:

    who are the disgusting people?

