Kansas isn’t just a band

So I’ve done all but put the ink on the paper for a new job. They want me to start July 10th. That gives me a pretty serious break, which naturally extends my existing “break” to over one month.

Yeah, I’ve gotten a lot of work done on some projects. I was also in the state for two weeks and I landed two job interviews and one offer. It still feels like vacation. I mean… going out on a boat, eating out a lot, it has all of the symptoms of a vacation but this time I’ve got a computer with me!

In case you didn’t know, I’m heading back to KY for a week in a little over a week. I already got to see my friend Erin from KY (Thank you, Facebook!) but I am still having some withdrawls from my friends and family there. Luckily, I get to see three or four of my friends on Saturday at the DCI show in Columbia. I may even get to see another one on Friday for a Royals game.

My glasses are gone. That makes typing this entry hurt a little, so I’m done for now. I’ll write more soon.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

One Response to Kansas isn’t just a band

  1. rickp says:

    Wow, that’s awesome coincidence. I’m starting my new job on July 10th as well. Also, Shaina and I will be in Owensboro the night of the 30th of June through the morning of the 2nd of July, if you happen to be around. Saturday I may be a little tied up, and sadly that’s the day we’ll be there the most time, but perhaps a Friday-night rendevouz or something if you’re down like a clown. Let me know.

