27 Years

The new, highly anticipated TOOL album is being released in the beginning of May. It’s called 10,000 days. At first I thought, wow… I didn’t know it had been that long since they released Lateralus. Then I read the Wikpedia Entry…

As Keenan explains on commentary on aMOTION, his mother suffered a stroke that left her partially paralyzed and wheelchair-bound. The length of time between her paralysis and her death was 27 years, or approximately 10,000 days.

Ouch.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

2 Responses to 27 Years

  1. Josh says:

    Yeah, man. He must have really loved his mother. Judith and Wings for Marie were named for her, as well as the album title. What do you think about it?

  2. Bittel says:

    I think it’s a good title, good meaning, badass band

