Not Good Bye, but Good Luck

Once I tie up all post-graduation loose ends in Murray, KY I will be moving to Overland Park, KS. The unholy alliance of Clayton, Randolph, and myself will all be under the same roof.

I don’t have a job in Kansas yet. I’m currently letting people in that city know that I’m seeking a job there around the beginning of June.

I’m planning on just packing all that I need to take to KS in one car load. No bed, no desk, no dresser. I will probably move my dresser and a couple of other items like winter clothes to storage until I can come back to KY.

It’s going to be rough leaving KY. The family. The comfort. The friends.

It’s also going to be a whole new experience living in an area like OP. I can’t say enough about the area’s cleanliness, and how nice a lot of the people I met were.

Definitely excited. Now to find a job…

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

5 Responses to Not Good Bye, but Good Luck

  1. Deezil says:

    Congratulations! I am quite excited for you.

  2. Randolph says:

    This will be awesome. So very, very, awesome.

  3. Pat says:

    I am excited too. You will be headed this way. This is truly awesome.

  4. Agnes says:

    You don’t know me. I don’t know You. So I’m sure You don’t understand why I’m writing now to you… well I discovered your blog by accident today when I was looking for some more interesting information about TOOL. Oh, I should have told you in the beginning that I’m from Poland and unfortunately my English isn’t as well as it might seem and I learn it still (I am going to take my “matura” it means a very important school exam of/from (?):P English next mounth, though). Please, try to understand my mistakes.

    As I said, I was looking for some information about TOOL and when I found the review of Lateralus (one of my favourite albums of this band)I also found your website. There was a sentence you wrote that if someone is intrested – he or she can check out your website. So here I am…

    Let me see your blog. I am intrested in it.
    As I understood your looking for a job somwhere so good luck 🙂

    Agnieszka Olczyk (Agnieszka it is Agnes in Poland) (19 years old)

  5. clayton says:

    wierdest comment, ever.

