W-W-What would you do?

You’re going to be 23 soon. You’re graduating from college. You’re single. You’re surrounded by great people where you are. You MAY be able to find gainful employment in the area. You can definitely find gainful employment elsewhere.

What would you do? Why?

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

7 Responses to W-W-What would you do?

  1. John says:

    Be a magician, on a wierd island. I’ll supply the Final Countdown, and The Others will supply any and all smoke you need for your tricks. Just a thought…

  2. richard says:

    Dude, take a chance and see the world. You’ll always have friends here, but you don’t seem the type that has a hard time making friends anywhere. Maybe this is just my escape mentality coming out, but I don’t want to be here 4ever.

  3. ryan guill says:

    Take it from me, get the hell out of there. You’ll never regret it.

  4. dmac says:

    Do you want to climb the corporate ladder or just get by until you hit it big? You can make enough here to live comfortable but not luxurious. And when you become the man, you can make money wherever you happen to be sitting at the time. That is the great part about our field. Our keyboards attach us to the world. Good luck!

  5. JohnO says:

    No one can answer this question for you. I understand you are asking for opinions to help you make this decision, but you really have to just figure out what is going to make you happy. Yes, you may be able to make new friends, but are they going to be as good as the ones you have right now? I know lots of people that have pursued the almighty dollar and been very unhappy. But on the flip side, will you be happy living in an area that promotes mediocrity. I know people that have stayed around friends because they didn’t want to go through the paces of making new friends again and have limited their potential as a result. Ultimately, you can do pretty much whatever you want. If pursuing the almighty dollar is what you seek then go forth and be fruitful. If you enjoy your life as it is and you just want to make a buck, have a family and be happy, then go where is comfortable. Just realize that either way there might be let downs, excitement, happiness and sadness. Anything could happen…

  6. mike says:

    Go to the SF Bay Area, you will not regret it.

  7. Yusaku says:

    Hi,
    I find myself in the very same situation.
    I’ll be 23 in the day after tomorrow, and I’m passing through the same problem.

    I wish there was an answer, but I can’t see it.
    As for now, I’m just aiming to my graduation. Maybe something new will happen (?!). Otherwise I think I will try to make it far away from my country, but it ain’t gonna be easy.
    I think probably you already got your own answer inside you. You’re just too scared to take your decision.
    As I am.

    greetings from Italy

    Yu

