While I’m Locked Out

Finally! Some time to update… but at what cost?

I’m developing an application in ColdFusion for work. I’m using cfmail to send out an e-mail with information on how to obtain a newly generated password. Unfortunately, our mail server is running extremely slow. So I’m locked out of my app for a little while. I guess this could be considered a good thing…

I’ve been physically ill for about the past week. I think I’m showing signs of improvement, though.

I think I’m becoming addicted to coffee. I only have one cup in the morning, with a little cream and a packet of Sweet & Low. This is probably how an addiction will start.

Haven’t felt good enough to work out, but my weight is still pretty steady. That makes me happy.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

4 Responses to While I’m Locked Out

  1. Bittel says:

    Dude, I was addicted to coffee all in high school. Get off that shit now. Start smoking or something, coffee is seriously a bad thing for someone of your stature. You’ll be up all night hacking/programming/cold fusioning and not realize you haven’t slept in 2 weeks.

  2. JohnO says:

    Man, don’t sweat it. I started my love affair with coffee around the time I turned six. I still drink the stuff, and am not addicted. About every other morning I get up and make a cup with my french press. It is like wine, except they allow you to drink it and drive. All the same people that tell you not to drink coffee prolly drink Mt. Dew.

  3. Totty says:

    I still vote no on the coffee business. And yes, I do drink Mt. Dew on occasion.
    Just a little tip:
    “Symptoms of excessive caffeine consumption include nervousness, headaches, restlessness, insomnia, nervous tremors, anxiety, heart palpitations, stomachaches, heartburn, diarrhea, frequent urination and depression.” – http://www.naturalhealthclinic.com/online-store/scstore/library/art-4.html

  4. JohnO says:

    1 cup of coffee in the morning does not equal excessive caffeine consumption.

    “Caffeine is one of the best-researched substances in the food supply. The overwhelming scientific evidence suggests that, in moderation, it has no adverse health effects. According to the International Food Information Council, moderation means 1 to 2 mugs (10 to 20 ounces) of brewed coffee per day, or 3 to 6 12-ounce glasses of iced tea (table 1: not shown).”
    http://www.physsportsmed.com/issues/1997/11nov/caffeine.htm

