Yowza Yowza Yowza

If you’re reading this from an RSS reader you should come on by and check the new look. I’m using a cheesy WordPress theme, but I really really enjoy it. It’s so organized. I’m debating on making a ‘blue’ version of it… we’ll see, depending on how bored I get tomorrow.

I’m now running WordPress 2.0 which was released today. I don’t think I like the blue in the administrative UI, but everything as a whole seems to be very smooth.

WP2.0 The Good:

  • Some AJAX and fades for UI responses
  • Little improvements here and there
  • File Uploading

WP2.0 The Bad:

  • Blue UI… I just can’t get over it

WP2.0 The Ugly:

  • Comes with TinyMCE WYSIWYG turned on! I couldn’t believe it. In my experience with WYSWIYGs…TinyMCE eats it. My vote is definitely for FCKeditor if you have to use a WYSIWYG editor…

In the tradition of my Christmas breaks, I’ve rented a lot of movies. Here’s the mini-review:

  • The Pianist – I had rented this earlier in the semester, but fallen asleep during each attempt at watching the movie. I finally finished it and loved it.
  • Star Wars Episode 3: Revenge of the Sith – Probably my favorite of the entire series, but I really wonder what I’d think of it if I had watched them all chronologically.
  • Mahler – Didn’t finish it—started it and it was pretty much garbage.
  • Psycho – GREAT!!! I finally got surprised at a movie.
  • Crash – I didn’t rent this, but the DVD is at our house… I really liked this movie, but I wish it were a little longer with more character development.
  • Malcom X – I really liked this movie. I learned what Conk is as well as learned a lot about the guy’s life. Of course, I read more about him online after watching the film because Spike Lee isn’t the most non-biased source of information.
  • To Kill a Mockingbird – Watching this one tonight…

Whew. I think I’m going to buy a new digital camera since mine is kind of screwing the pooch. I’ve had my Nikon Coolpix 3700 for 2 years (well, 2 years in march) but I’ve given it quite the beating. I’ll be sure to buy a snazzy carrying case for the new addition.

Here’s my current pick if anyone finds a better price for >3MP and SD storage, and quick shipping (I need it no later than Jan 4) let me know ASAP.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

4 Responses to Yowza Yowza Yowza

  1. deezil says:

    I’m not digging this theme, green, blue, or any other color. Too…. eh, it’s not you, methinks.

    I like the choice of camera. Just got this one’s little brother (A510) and I am in looooove.

  2. i like the theme. WordPress 2.0 for life.

  3. I also like wordpress, but being a dummy when it comes to development, I don’t understand a great deal of it.

    I like the theme here a lot, but I agree that green just seems a little off. Thats just my opinion tho, and we know I am pretty much worthless… ; )

  4. I like the theme pretty well…and also..FCKEditor for the win!

