Strange Days

Yesterday at around 9:00 AM I went to my local bank to cash two checks for $12 each. The result? One $20 bill, and two $2 bills. I am a little reluctant to spend the $2 bills because I think people will look at me like a fool.

This week is an interesting one in tech. WordPress 2.0 will be released, Seagate bought Maxtor, Google Talk will be working with AIM, whew…

Oh, I couldn’t help it:

As a teen Chuck Norris impregnated every nun in a convent tucked away in the hills of Tuscany. Nine months later the nuns gave birth to the 1972 Miami Dolphins, the only undefeated and untied team in professional football history.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

3 Responses to Strange Days

  1. JohnO says:

    Alright man, enuff with tha chuck norris. I don’t know what the recent norris craze is, but i friggin hate it. also, i noticed that i was not linked to your blog. just wondering why? do you not love me? i’m gonna cry now…

  2. I love chuck norris, and i love you for supporting him…however..i HATE seagate.

  3. Bittel says:

    Dear Johno, never EVER question Chuck Norris make sure you watch out cause Chuck heard those remarks and is coming to roundhouse kick you straight to the Atlantic Ocean.

    Chuck Norris owns the greatest poker face of all-time. It helped him win the 1983 world series of poker despite him holding just a joker, a 2 of clubs, a 7 of spades, and a green number 4 from Uno and a monopoly ‘get out of jail free’ card.

    Chuck Norris invented a language that incorporates karate and roundhouse kicks. So next time Chuck Norris is kicking your ass, don’t be offended or hurt, he may be just trying to tell you he likes your hat.

    Hope those two make you happy Bofester.

