Thirty Something Days of Me

Over the past year or two, several friends and family have brought to my attention that this website is too geared to my professional interests and doesn’t have enough about me.

So, here’s my pledge for the next thirty days: I’ll do my best to keep everyone up to date about my day to day activities. Warning: this will probably get extremely dull and repetitive.

For instance, today’s schedule (pronounced shed-u-all):

  • 0730 – wake up
  • 0830 – arrive at work
  • 1100 – mgt350 class
  • 1230 – cis304 test, group meeting
  • 1400 – arrive back at work
  • 1430 – microsoft access II workshop
  • 1530 – meeting
  • 1600 – swim
  • 1700 – aitp meeting
  • 1800 – cooking/eating
  • 2100 – PMA song session

It’ll be a long day, but I’ll manage. Oh, and tomorrow is Friday!

Every Friday is a pretty special day in the office for the student workers. We have two Tropical Fantasia CDs that are on regular rotation for the whole day. Tropical Fantasia is a band that I’m pretty sure is only available at those really gaunt kiosks at Wal-Mart. A friend of mine named Chris introduced me to their first release “Fiesta Latina” while I was pledging, and they really are badasses. The music puts me and a few of the others in a great mood, and is always a catalyst of conversation.

PS: Those of you who are interested in my geekier entries, don’t fret. I’ve still got a lot to say, I’m just trying to think of how to best articulate it. Those entries aren’t going to cease.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

One Response to Thirty Something Days of Me

  1. Ed says:

    you and your military time =\

