Music Habits

Friday I bought a Mahler’s 2nd Symphony from iTunes.

On October 18th I bought Muse’s Origin of Symmetry album from iTunes.

On September 7th I bought Coheed and Cambria’s Second Stage Turbine Blade album from iTunes.

Whoa whoa whoa, wait. I bought three albums? What gives?

If you can find a complete Mahler 2 (all the same performance) on IRC or P2P networks… you’re my bloody hero. If you can find it and download it and organize it in less than the amount of time it takes me to earn $20 (two hours and 8 minutes—and I know that’s sad) you’re a liar.

I’ve stopped using Winamp to play music. MusicBrainz as an organizing tool is an afterthought.

Yeah, I’ve drank a little Apple kool-aid and completely switched to iTunes.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

One Response to Music Habits

  1. Richard says:

    I like winamp a lot, but itunes is just so easy to use and I really like the sharing features on the campus network.

    oh, I really like your worpress layout….great design

