Good week for Web Apps

It’s been a pretty good week for web apps being released.

Gallery 2 is an outstanding overhaul to the Gallery script. It’s showing PHP is ready for some complex OOP.

Google Blog Search and Meebo are too early in release phase (Google’s is in Beta, Meebo is in public alpha) but they both show so much promise.

It’s a great time to be a web developer.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

5 Responses to Good week for Web Apps

  1. Pat says:

    Hey man, thanks for making the effort to come to Nashville. It was a pleasure to finally meet you face to face. Keep up the great work man.

  2. RickP says:

    I really hope that what I’m seeing right now is not the decided upon layout. Unless firefox has just started rendering things poorly, it looks pretty bad. The left 40% of my screen or so is a big blank white box, then two solid grey vertical lines, and then finally your actual blog. mebbe i’ll go look in the code or view it in another browser… not looking good in FF tho.

  3. randolph says:

    Google blog search is a bit too littered with blogspam for my liking – but i’m sure it will get better.

    also, fyi, when i saw your new design, I had a small conniption because i thought you’d used *gulp* frames.

    i was afraid you’d regressed back to the mid-90’s there for a sec 🙂

  4. bofe says:

    Object Oriented Programming.

  5. Ross says:

    I don’t understand your geek acronym OOP and I’m outraged that you’re thinking right now, “Why doesn’t he just google it?”.

