Onward

I think I’m the only person that’s ready for school to start.

I remember how it used to feel, school was like a looming dark cloud coming to rain down on everyone’s good time.

I’m looking at it as my only ticket out of here.

I love Murray, the people I’m around, the university, my job, and just about everything about living here. I just have a need that isn’t being fulfilled: I have an overwhelming desire to ‘prove myself’ to professional colleagues, family, and friends.

Ways to prove myself:

  • Earn one great job that I love that pays well with lots of room for growth
  • Obtain complete social and financial independence
  • Start anew in another city alone
  • Attribute any successes/failures I have to no one but myself
About andyhillky
I'm cool.

6 Responses to Onward

  1. Pat says:

    Dude, you are awesome!!!!!

  2. JohnO says:

    Dude I don’t think I’ve ever been this ready to start school anew. You aren’t the only person looking forward to classes. Its just that I have a lot more classes to look forward to than you do. yay, I suck…

  3. Lee says:

    These are the feelings us old people get. You’re not weird, you’re just growing up.

  4. dmac says:

    Make sure a job that you love comes before the pays well part. Experience, Knowledge, and hapiness is the key. The money will come. I’m done preaching! HEHE

  5. Deezil says:

    I’m more than ready to start classes.

    We’re gonna have to do a weekly lunch thing. Definitely.

  6. Big Meg says:

    I’m ready for school to start. You aren’t the only tard out there.

