Noindex and comments restored

Google, MSN, Yahoo, and Six Apart all have formed an initiative to combat weblog comment spam.

By adding the attribute rel=”noindex” to your links there will no longer be a major incentive to spammers.

It’s great to see the big dogs get together to help everyone.

Speaking of weblog comments, Ross brought it to my attention that my comments have been down. They work now. I’m not sure what the problem was, but I restored the old template.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

3 Responses to Noindex and comments restored

  1. bofe says:

    comment test 300

  2. Randolph says:

    bofe you rock.

    i was inspired to restore a blog on my site:
    http://www.scottrandolph.net/essay/index.php

    so, did I just fail to spam you?

    me loves bofe đŸ˜‰

  3. Randolph says:

    ahhhh..i can breathe again.

    thanks for fixing this.

    my blog is back up..essay section on my site.

    you rock!

