Year In Bullet Form: 2004

In the spirit of last year’s entry titled [The year that was], I’ve decided to give that entry’s format another shot for 2004.

2004 was a year filled with challenges to overcome: Personal, Academic, Professional, and others.

  • A year ago I lived by myself in a 1BR apartment. Now I’m kind of commuting from my parent’s lake place and the 3BR apartment that I’m moving out of soon.
  • A year ago I convinced myself I had found ‘the one’. Not so much anymore.
  • A year ago I was unsure of my graduation date. It’s May 2006.
  • A year ago I lacked strong political/religious convictions. Last year brought some growth in those areas.
  • A year ago I had two more math classes to take. Now I can say this: I AM DONE WITH MATH CLASSES FOR EVER.
  • A year ago I wrote more personal entries on this site than technical ones.
  • A year ago I despised Chinese food. When I’m in Murray, I love Asian Buffet. Sooo dericious.
  • A year ago I read the book of Luke. I haven’t read any books besides the Da Vinci code since then.
  • A year ago I shaved every 3-5 days. You’ll be lucky to see me go
    over 2 days without shaving.

  • A year ago I had never heard of Tablet PCs. In 2004 I organized [my best presentation yet highlighting Tablet PCs].
  • A year ago I played euphonium in MSU’s symphonic band. I’ll still be doing that this year. )
  • A year ago I had no clue what I want to do when I graduate. I have no clue today.
  • A year ago I could be categorized as an idealistic, compassionate, oblivious-to-the-world (to my last few month’s detriment) male college student. I just want to have a load of fun and get out of school now.
About andyhillky
I'm cool.

Comments are closed.

