Site Resolutions

The Bofe Blog has been receiving some much needed TLC over my holiday break from school/work. In 2005, I hope to accomplish these goals with the site:

  • Write more betterer – clear, articulate, and well-thought out entries
  • Increase reader involvement – I’m working on revamping comment display
  • Contribute original content – less blogsphere echoing
  • Redesign the blog – keep the logos, ditch the one column layout
  • Create ‘smarter’ archives – including cleaning up ‘legacy’ entries
  • Post >=1 entry per week
  • Publish less tech evangelism – publish more tutorials like ’[The little things in life]’
  • Integrate the [linkblog] – the linkblog is a valuable tool, it’s time to show it off.
  • Decide on capitalization – the bofe blog vs. The Bofe Blog.
  • Stop the journaling – only make entries that are germane to readers that do not know me.

Each of these goals can be accomplished with some work. [Last year I set some goals] for the site and I think I’ve accomplished most of them.

Here’s to another year of the bofe blog… or will it be The Bofe Blog?

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

4 Responses to Site Resolutions

  1. deezil says:

    good set of goals.

    how about…. the Bofe blog?

  2. Ross says:

    I prefer “tHe BoFe BlOg”.

  3. bofe says:

    Maybe I’ll just randomize it like the color scheme and the logo…

  4. Ed says:

    i’m digging tbb

