Super Smart 404

Today I implemented something I saw on Mike Industries a while ago.

Basically, you can search this site by going to a URL that doesn’t exist.

Examples:

The URL doesn’t exist, so it hits my search page – if there’s only one result you’re redirected to the actual entry.

If there’s one than one result, you’ll be taken to the search results page for that item.

I think it’s awesome )

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

One Response to Super Smart 404

  1. Rick says:

    Wow, this is really kickass man. You mentioned this to me WAY long ago and I read through the process that the guy at mikeindustries had gone through to do it. I thought it was cool back then, but honestly don’t know that I could implement that on FB, or I might try.

    It looks awesome, neat implementation of it too… good work

