On the field…

Saturday, November 13 2004 is my last marching band performance ever. I’ve been doing marching band for the past eight years of my life.

I’ve learned quite a bit about music, marching, and myself through this unique artform. I love marching band. I can still play every note of every show I’ve put on the field from memory.

Honestly, the only thing that really matters are the friendships that have been formed. I’ve met the best friends I’ve ever had through marching band. I’m confident that several of these friendships will last a lifetime even though we go our separate ways.

The rest of this entry is a ‘through the years’ view of my last eight years in marching band.

(more…)

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

6 Responses to On the field…

  1. belcher says:

    where are the funny pictures that we need to photoshop?

  2. Nick says:

    Awesome post. Takes me back.

  3. Dude, how retarded is it that I found this site through a Tool forum and not through blogs?

  4. Ryan Payne says:

    What, you think you can just turn it off like some damn radio? Apollo Creed, Rocky IV

  5. MSJ says:

    word on last marching show ever. So you got the John Phillip Sousa award? kewl.

  6. bobster says:

    you made quite an impression throughout the years. not only were you truly a great friend, but also a great mentor. heh, i will never forget those road trips!!

