I am completely enthralling

In December I posted an entry that referenced a file that I found online about an interesting interpretation of a Tool album.

Clearly on the FIRST LINE of the document, it says “I have no idea who the original author is.” Yet some people still think I wrote it.

Here’s some emails I’ve gotten:

Hello, Someone sent me a link to your TOOL page! WOW!!! Thank you soooooo Much!

Not so bad.

Sir, A note, to say that the piece you wrote on Lateralus is truely mind boggeling! I am familiar with the Fibonacci sequence and Im dying to hear the reordered version of the album now. Thank you, for this knowledge, I hope you don’t mind but Im going to put a link to the piece on my bands forum so other ppl can read it too.

Yours Sincerely,
[name withheld]

Sir, I DID NOT WRITE IT! Gah.

Your writing about Lateralus and the Fibanocci sequence is the most intriguing and intelligent piece of writing I have ever seen. I was completely enthralled with your decryption and interpretation of Tool’s music. I have printed out your “article” and inserted its URL at the top of the page. I want to share your thoughts about these lyrics and the whole topic with select people who I believe will be equally as intrigued as I am. Thank you for your wisdom and your impeccable and brilliant interpretation on this topic. i extend my praise and admiration to you for your accelerated and gifted mind.

This one made me laugh so hard I had to post it.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

5 Responses to I am completely enthralling

  1. Clayton says:

    Just to further make you feel better, I was on irc the other day and someone posted your site in an mp3 channel discussing ‘tool’. I laughed.

  2. it’s so sad that your 15 min. of fame are wasted on this.

  3. Anonymous says:

    listen to the chicken drummies in loot

  4. Everyday I am suprised by the ignorance of some people. This is one of the best ones I have seen yet. There are people drooling out the corner of their mouth right now wishing they could shake your hand!!! OMG ha ha ha.

  5. randolph says:

    post, you bastard.

