Infinity Void

Now to break up the abundance of technobabble and do a little writing. Sorry Silicon Toad fans.

My summer is a big asswad of blah.

I didn’t go to Charleston, SC. I don’t have lifelong goals to ponder. I just have nothing better to offer on this site besides relentless technical evangelism. A form of vaginitis would almost be a welcome change, but I digress.

It’s strange how being productive rots away my summer break this year, opposed to past summers’ rivalry with The Dude in laziness. I wake up at 7:00am and I get home between 4:00 and 4:30pm. After a long day of class and work I’m barely capable of coherent thought. I have to watch an hour of The History Channel, Futurama, and Family Guy. I also have to download a DCI video so I have something new in my collection which is approaching obsessive compulsive. But that’s my summer. 10 weeks of this. Occaisionally I go see some friends but we do the same things everyday. I feel like my soul is being sucked out of me with this routine.

I’ve got to find a balance between the heartless barrage of 0’s and 1’s, the monotony of Accounting, and whatever the opposite of those two could be. Perhaps a hippie PETA member/environmentalist/poet/songwriter/singer/artist?

A good balance would be nice. Marching band season couldn’t be here any sooner.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

Comments are closed.

