I surrender

I give up.

I’m not even going to try anymore.

There’s no point in trying.

Why? Good question.

+Exhibit A) This weekend’s movies+

I watched two movies – Philadelphia and Aliens – in that order. Both movies were decent, but I watched the scary/cool one last for a reason. I watched them in that order so I would have totally kickass dreams about killing Aliens and seeing that robot guy get chopped in half.

My random sinaptic firings failed me. Instead of killing aliens, I was walking down the street in Philadelphia with that damn Bruce Springstein song playing.

+Exhibit B) Today’s Weather+

It’s after Easter in April. May is oh-so-close… and this morning I get ready to go to my car and see the snow. Murray is located in Southwestern KY – this should not be happening. (click thumbs for larger view)

!http://www.bofe.org/albums/school/DSCN0150.thumb.jpg! !http://www.bofe.org/albums/school/DSCN0149.thumb.jpg! !http://www.bofe.org/albums/school/DSCN0146.thumb.jpg!

So, I’m done trying. There’s no point. I know when I’m beat.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

12 Responses to I surrender

  1. Rick says:

    The comment about Aliens vs. Philadelphia made me almost cry at Applebees… Thanks Andy….

    hmm speaking of which… Aliens vs. Philadelphia… would be an interesting movie… I mean, Aliens can nest in your, burst from your chest, eat you, burn you with their acidic excretions, but Tom Hanks had AIDS… Antonio Banderas is a badass, but give him AIDS and you’ve got a killing machine… I’m not sure which side I would pick to win in this matchup….

  2. Chris says:

    Those pictures remind me of that Robert Frost poem I found lodged in his anal cavity entitled ‘snow of my soul’.

  3. bofe says:

    okay rick, that was one of the funniest things i’ve ever read. god.

  4. Steve says:

    Dude…”Don’t stop, Believing!”

  5. Clayton says:

    DUDE, FIX YOUR IMG LINK MAN! ARG! I CANT CLICK THE CAR! heh. I love webdesign critics.

  6. Rick says:

    Yeah, sorry about that one. It was early in the morning, and I experienced a moment of comedic clarity. As you well know, the chance of it ever happening again are slim. 🙂

  7. bofe says:

    Craig,

    Fixed the link. Hope your snooty ass is happy.

  8. The robot guy who gets cut in half (Bishop) says:

    Holy shit dude. Yes, that was the funniest fucking thing I had heard in a long time. If only you had combined my Aliens FPS dream (with no Aliens) with your philly dream…it could have been a first person shooter IN philly WITH the bruce springstein song. And rick’s banderas thing…wow.

  9. Rick says:

    Yeah, Banderas would be like Hudson. “You want some of this? You want some of this!?” ya know, waving his “weapon” around. And then he’d be all “Game over, man, Game over!” But in a hispanic accent.

  10. Chris says:

    Then Magic Johnson runs out with a bloody finger and Tom Hanks hugs him and then they get sinister looks on their faces and start looking for kids who just scraped their knees at the playground.

  11. bofe says:

    “…start looking for kids who just scraped their knees at the playground.”

    So they’re gonna sodomize the kids? gross. you guys are sick as hell.

  12. Chris says:

    Or rub the bloody finger all over the wound..

