Over thinking, Over analyzing

My friend Jimmy passed a word file along to me which goes into detail about playing Tool’s Lateralus in an alternate order.

I usually don’t fall for things like this (like watching the wiz while listening to pink floyd) but I think I have for this latest piece.

Here’s a HTML version of the document. Listening to the album in the alternate order certainly gives a different mood, but I doubt it’s deliberately done by the artists.

At what point do you think someone has looked into a piece of art too much?

I’m not sure if I ever do. I think that’s the part of most that is beautiful. You’re free to interpret it how you want – shape it with your eyes and mind.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

One Response to Over thinking, Over analyzing

  1. Bittel says:

    Absolutely Outstanding, man that was effed up.

