Accomplishment

This week’s to-do list: 12/15 completed.

The remaining three:

It’s been a lot of work, plus I’ve been doing a lot with the site.

Tonight was one of those nights filled with mixed emotions. The mixed emotions all stem from MSURacers & Applebee’s. It was amazing to see the 26 people get together. I drove one of the new users and he now feels “like one of the group”. The users are people who would have went through most of their college career without meeting people outside of their floor at meetings, or miscellaneous classmates. The users are also people who have tried friendship and failed for various reasons, and have all but given up on it. I don’t feel as “in tune” with the community as I did a year ago, but I feel twice as proud. I read more than I post. I post pointless stuff instead of real discussion. But, fostering an idea that has resulted in people having friends, having a place they belong, and becoming “who they’re meant to be” has to be one of the most rewarding experiences I’ve had in life. My passion for the community has been rekindled in several ways this semester, but tonight was probably a culmination of sorts.

Smiling wasn’t on my to-do list, but I’m glad I am.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

2 Responses to Accomplishment

  1. Giblet says:

    You’re a good man Boferson.

  2. Lee Coursey says:

    You made a great thing, bofe.

    Teh Architect

