About.

(Work in progress – Questions from What Do I know – About)

Where am I?

the bofe blog is my personal site which serves a few purposes:

  • Documents my personal life
  • Keeps me in touch with friends
  • Brushes me up on XHTML/CSS
  • No matter where I move, I’ll have a home on this domain.

Who are you?

Photo of me
Andrew Hill—taken October 1, 2003I’m Andrew Hill, also known as “bofe”. Friends call me Andy or bofe.

I have an unhealthy interest in online social networking applications such as forums and weblogs. I also have an unhealthy interest in marching band and drum corps.

The usual questions:

  • I’m a straight male.
  • Location: Murray, Kentucky. Originally from Owensboro, KY, moved to Murray to attend Murray State University in 2001. I’ve lived in Kentucky all of my life.
  • Age: 20. Born March 23, 1983.
  • Instruments: Trombone, Baritone, Tuba, and some guitar.
  • Religion: Continues to amaze me.
  • Major: Currently undeclared, going to declare CS/CIS for Spring 2004
  • Car: had a 1992 Nissan Maxima, Currently driving a 1996 Honda Accord.
  • Ailment: Focal Dystonia and pretty bad tremors.

Lefty or Righty?

Lefty.

Liberal or Conservative?

Conservative. I also like arguing for the least represented side of the argument. I’m a registered Democrat. You’ll forgive me, won’t you?

What hardware do you use?

I have a few “rigs” I work on. Here are the specs:

shockandawe (home workstation – purchased May 2001)

  • 1.1 ghz P3
  • 20 GB Hard Drive
  • 640 MB RAM
  • NVidia GeForce 2 Video Card
  • 32X CD-ROM
  • 4/4/24 CD-RW
  • 17” CRT

bofelet (workstation at CTLT – purchased summer 2003)

  • 2.39 ghz P4
  • 512 MB RAM
  • 75 GB Hard Drive
  • 17” Flat LCD Monitor
  • nVidia GeForce 2 MX

sobchak (Server – purchased March 1998)

  • 400 mhz AMD
  • 256 MB RAM
  • 8 GB Hard Drive
  • 32X CD-ROM
  • Red Hat 7.2

Hardware:

  • KVM Switch: IOGear MiniView (2 Port)
  • Scanner: HP Scanjet 4200c
  • Digital Camera: HP PhotoSmart 215
  • Printer: EPSON Stylus Color 777 Printer (USB)
  • Router: 4 Port LinkSys Router

Devices:

  • Palm i705
  • Nokia 6340i Cellular Phone

    What software did you use to make this site?

    This site was coded entirely inside of Movable Type’s system.

    Who is your host?

    Insiderhosting. Best. Host. EVAR! They also host BFC and Billyfro.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

Comments are closed.

