I’m somebody now, Harry. Everybody likes me

Sara: “I’m somebody now, Harry. Everybody likes me. Soon, millions of people will see me and they’ll all like me. I’ll tell them about you, and your father, how good he was to us. Remember? It’s a reason to get up in the morning. It’s a reason to lose weight, to fit in the red dress. It’s a reason to smile. It makes tomorrow all right. What have I got Harry, hm? Why should I even make the bed, or wash the dishes? I do them, but why should I? I’m alone. Your father’s gone, you’re gone. I got no one to care for. What have I got, Harry? I’m lonely. I’m old.”
Harry: “You got friends, Ma.”
Sara: “Ah, it’s not the same. They don’t need me. I like the way I feel. I like thinking about the red dress and the television and you and your father. Now when I get the sun, I smile….
In the end, everything’s all right.” (Requiem for a Dream)

What do you get up in the morning for?

a two post day. gasp. yes i’m that bored right now… stupid bastard construction woke me up this morning…i’m over that. last night was pretty cool. watched RAW~ at Dave’s w/ Lee Rachel and Lisa. This Wednesday’s movie selection: Terminator 2 (we’re also renting Swingers)

Right now I’d like to say a few things about my classes.

English 102: A pretty fun class, but I hate writing papers. Same professor I had last semester, but totally different. She’s way more enthusiastic and it’s kind of scary. I don’t know what’s gotten into her but it’s pretty cool most of the time. (Except when we have to write papers)

PSY 180: I think my Psych teacher is playing mind games with the entire class. One day she’ll wear really bright colors and act all jovial, the next neutral colors and just kind of “be there” and then after that she will wear dark and be pretty brief with people. Is experimenting on a class without their consent ethical, especially whne you’re the professor?

CSC 240: The infamous Java class. Dorks Dorks and more Dorks! (Why do I captilize Dorks?) It’s hard to do an impression of some of the people in there over the internet, but trust me—- it’s pretty bad in there. From the “playing with self” to the worst joke ever “Is there a such thing as a wrong obtuse triangle?” (followed by the guy who said that being the only person provide us with his urkelesque laugh)

CIV 102: This is one of my favorite classes I’ve ever had. Hard work, and the teacher works hard. Although lately he’s been being kind of a dork. Trying to “expand our mind” with all of his blabber about outer-space when we should be learning about really boring shit. Oh well.

Symphonic Band: Sadly enough this is a class. We’re playing “Of Sailors and Whales” and “Folk Song Suite”. I’m playing tuba in Symph band. Of Sailors and Whales would be cool… if it wasn’t all a C Major chord. Also if the ensemble could play it, hey that’d be an interesting concept. Actually things wouldn’t be THAT bad if we only had 4 trumpet players and none of them thought they were awesome, but that’s just a pipe dream. Folk Song is pretty cool. Again, if the group could play it, wowie zowie—but not the case.

Today: Class Work Class. Tomorrow: T2~. Later.

I was just thinking—- does anyone know what happened to Ferguson from Clarissa Explains it all? Let me know.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

Comments are closed.

