Today, went to first day

Today, went to first day of classes!

9-11:30 – Work. Didn’t do much today, they were having some type of server trouble that apparently they didn’t need any help with because they didn’t say anyhting to me. Also ran a few errands.
11:30 – 12:20 – Civ 101. I couldn’t remember where this building was. I’ve met so many people and been so many places in the past week I’vek ind of had an overload. I got to the class about 5 minutes late and the door was locked! So I just sat there by the door and listened to the lecture. I went in after class to talk to him and he didn’t even take roll, he said it was fine. I was on the roster. Whew. Nothing important was written on the board, he was just emphasizing points he was making. The teacher seems like he’ll be great.
12:30 – 1:20 – CSC 199. Remember the guy with the messed up face in Hannibal? My CSC 199 teacher looks EXACTLY like him, but he doesn’t have a left arm. Scary. I’m going to take the clep test sometime this week for this course. Got out early.
1:00 – 2:00 – Ate some quality Winslow lunch.
2:30 – 3:15 – Mat 140. Fun. The teacher is irish, so she has some different teaching strategies and outlooks on things that makes it interesting. Or at least I hope so. assigned some homework and I DID IT. NYEAH!!!
3:40 – 4:45 – Eng 101. Borrrring. The teacher gave us the typical first day syllabus and we only have to write 5 papers this year. That isn’t too bad. One of them can be a powerpoint presenetation that I can do that’s 25% of my grade so I know it will be pretty leet.
4:45 – 5:30 – Band. Sectionals and playing. Monday is playing only day, which is nice.

Tonight: Floor meeting at 9:30 in the study lounge. Going to see jay and silent bob wednesday with Clark college residents. I can’t freakin’ wait. My RA is so awesome.

About andyhillky
I'm cool.

Comments are closed.

